Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Digital Art / Artist Premium Member Daniel Eskridge41/Male/United States Groups :icongoblinoids: Goblinoids
Where ugly is the new beautiful
Recent Activity
Deviant for 5 Years
6 Month Premium Membership
Statistics 467 Deviations 40,899 Comments 91,285 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconpaburo-san:
Paburo-san Featured By Owner 49 minutes ago
Thanks for the fav
Reply
:iconlo0bo0:
Lo0bo0 Featured By Owner 16 hours ago  Professional Digital Artist
Amazing work love the mustang
Reply
:iconjulijanam:
JulijanaM Featured By Owner 17 hours ago  Hobbyist General Artist
Thank you very much for faving Red by JulijanaM! I appreciate a lot your support Daniel! :) :hug: 
Reply
:iconblack-b-o-x:
Black-B-o-x Featured By Owner 18 hours ago
:iconthankyouspray1::iconthankyouspray2::iconthankyouspray3::iconthankyouspray4:
Reply
:iconibralui:
iBralui Featured By Owner 23 hours ago   Digital Artist
thank you for the fav sir
Reply
:iconoshirockingham:
oshirockingham Featured By Owner 23 hours ago  Hobbyist General Artist
thank you very much for favin nordic warmaidenand  omg your works are awesome :D
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 1 day ago
Thanks for the faves, Daniel!

:D
Reply
:iconxmilek:
xmilek Featured By Owner 1 day ago
Many thanks for faving my work :aww:
Reply
:iconblingblingbabe:
blingblingbabe Featured By Owner 1 day ago
:iconnuzzleplz::iconfavoriteplz::iconmimose-stock:
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 1 day ago
Thanks for the faves, Daniel!

:D
Reply
Add a Comment: