Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Digital Art / Artist Premium Member Daniel Eskridge40/Male/United States Groups :icongoblinoids: Goblinoids
Where ugly is the new beautiful
Recent Activity
Deviant for 5 Years
8 Month Premium Membership
Statistics 448 Deviations 38,618 Comments 83,007 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconfractal2cry:
fractal2cry Featured By Owner 18 hours ago
ty for all the inspiration and :+fav:s
Reply
:iconsameer-patil:
sameer-patil Featured By Owner 18 hours ago  Student
thanks for the :+fav: :)
Reply
:iconivsma:
IVSMA Featured By Owner 1 day ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
brgtt- Thank you for the +fav on my latest work! Your support is appreciated Daniel. :-)
Reply
:iconlmant:
LmAnt Featured By Owner 1 day ago  Student Digital Artist
Thanks a lot for the faving :)
Reply
:iconx-bossie-boots-x:
x-bossie-boots-x Featured By Owner 2 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thank you so much for taking the time to look at my work and faving it is very much appreciated my friend :)
Reply
Hidden by Commenter
:iconzwavelaar:
Zwavelaar Featured By Owner 2 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks for the +fav, Daniel!
Reply
:iconfotomaster03:
FOTOMASTER03 Featured By Owner 3 days ago  Professional Digital Artist
Thanks for the fav!
Reply
:iconlmant:
LmAnt Featured By Owner 5 days ago  Student Digital Artist
thank you for the faving :)
Reply
:iconfotomaster03:
FOTOMASTER03 Featured By Owner 5 days ago  Professional Digital Artist
Thanks for the fav!
Reply
Add a Comment: