Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Digital Art / Artist Premium Member Daniel Eskridge40/Male/United States Groups :icongoblinoids: Goblinoids
Where ugly is the new beautiful
Recent Activity
Deviant for 5 Years
8 Month Premium Membership
Statistics 450 Deviations 38,765 Comments 83,748 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconricky4:
ricky4 Featured By Owner 1 hour ago
Thanks for the fave on  Lucky and the Castle of Books by ricky4 Hug
Reply
:iconchrisntheboat:
chrisntheboat Featured By Owner 10 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
I thank you kindly for the favorite :) It is appreciated!
Reply
:iconafterdeath:
afterdeath Featured By Owner 17 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks :)
Reply
:iconkobaltkween:
kobaltkween Featured By Owner 1 day ago  Professional Digital Artist
As always, thank you for your favorites.  And I really enjoy the work you post.
Reply
:iconfotomaster03:
FOTOMASTER03 Featured By Owner 2 days ago  Professional Digital Artist
Thanks for the fav!
Reply
:iconsheerheart:
SheerHeart Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Thank you for the fav :iconthankuplz:
Reply
:iconnewatlas7:
NEWATLAS7 Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Thanks for the :+fav:! :)
Reply
:iconglaiceana:
Glaiceana Featured By Owner 3 days ago   General Artist
Thanks for the fav :)
Reply
:iconfotomaster03:
FOTOMASTER03 Featured By Owner 4 days ago  Professional Digital Artist
Thanks for the fav!
Reply
:iconkatarina-zirine:
Katarina-Zirine Featured By Owner 5 days ago
 :iconshinyheartplz: :iconthxfav2::iconthxfav3::iconthxfav4::iconshinyheartplz::iconsaaptewt:
Reply
Add a Comment: