Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
About Digital Art / Artist Core Member Daniel Eskridge42/Male/United States Groups :icondaz-artists-guild: Daz-Artists-Guild
Dream Creativity Render Reality
Recent Activity
Deviant for 6 Years
2 Month Core Membership:
Given by AvalonAshe
Statistics 642 Deviations 53,277 Comments 166,270 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:icongwasanee:
Gwasanee Featured By Owner 3 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
:iconvicing001::iconvicing002::iconvicing003:
You made me smile :heart:
Reply
:iconbecarra:
Becarra Featured By Owner 1 day ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Fave Star Smiley by Becarra
Reply
:iconjamare:
jamare Featured By Owner 1 day ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks for the +fav on Delight and Fairy Nature
Reply
:iconstonedsmeagol:
StonedSmeagol Featured By Owner 1 day ago
Thank you for the :+fav: my friend:highfive:
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Thanks for the fave!

:D
Reply
:iconformatela:
formatela Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Hi Daniel - and thanks for the fave on The Moon Fairies :)
Reply
:iconnewatlas7:
NEWATLAS7 Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Thanks for the :+fav:s! :)
Reply
:iconbecarra:
Becarra Featured By Owner 4 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Fave Star Smiley by Becarra
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 4 days ago
Thanks for the fave!


:iconahoyplz:
Reply
:iconjamare:
jamare Featured By Owner 5 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks for the +fav on Working Girl
Reply
Add a Comment: