Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
About Digital Art / Artist Premium Member Daniel Eskridge41/Male/United States Groups :icondaz-artists-guild: Daz-Artists-Guild
Dream Creativity Render Reality
Recent Activity
Deviant for 6 Years
11 Month Premium Membership:
Given by AvalonAshe
Statistics 574 Deviations 50,284 Comments 129,512 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 2 hours ago
Thanks for the faves!


:D

:ahoy:
Reply
:iconnewatlas7:
NEWATLAS7 Featured By Owner 6 hours ago
Thanks for the new :+fav:! :)
Reply
:iconnewatlas7:
NEWATLAS7 Featured By Owner 9 hours ago
Thanks for the :+fav:s! :)
Reply
:iconkongvmax:
kongvmax Featured By Owner 11 hours ago
thanks for favin  :D
Reply
:iconladymiralys:
LadyMiralys Featured By Owner 14 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
:iconthanksforthe01plz::iconthanksforthe02plz::iconthanksforthe03plz::iconthanksforthe04plz:
Reply
:iconvvh1827sf:
vvh1827sf Featured By Owner 2 days ago  Hobbyist General Artist
Thank you so much for the fave! :forget-me-not: - NaNoEmo 06 
Reply
:iconsaidge42:
Saidge42 Featured By Owner 3 days ago
:iconthankyouscript1::iconthankyouscript2::iconthankyouscript3: :iconbigfav4plz: :iconfavesmile:
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Thanks for the fave!

:D
Reply
:iconpatcas:
PatCas Featured By Owner 3 days ago  Student General Artist
Thanks for the fave ^^ 

Nice gallery
Reply
:iconjamare:
jamare Featured By Owner 4 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks for the +fav on Sunglasses
Reply
Add a Comment: