Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Digital Art / Artist Premium Member Daniel Eskridge40/Male/United States Groups :icondaz-artists-guild: Daz-Artists-Guild
Dream Creativity Render Reality
Recent Activity
Deviant for 5 Years
7 Month Premium Membership
Statistics 458 Deviations 39,744 Comments 87,231 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 8 hours ago
Thanks for the fave!

:D
Reply
:iconfotomaster03:
FOTOMASTER03 Featured By Owner 13 hours ago  Professional Digital Artist
Thanks for the fav!
Reply
:iconlucia45:
lucia45 Featured By Owner 16 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks for the :+fav:s! :heart:
Reply
:iconsillvafox:
SillvaFox Featured By Owner 22 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thank you for the +fav ! Hug 
Reply
:iconkath-13:
Kath-13 Featured By Owner 1 day ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thank you for the :+fav: Dougal MacKenzie by Kath-13
Reply
:icona3kitsune:
A3Kitsune Featured By Owner 1 day ago
Thanks for the llama.
Reply
:iconx-bossie-boots-x:
x-bossie-boots-x Featured By Owner 2 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thank you my friend for faving my work :)
Reply
:iconfractal2cry:
fractal2cry Featured By Owner 2 days ago
hope ur coming birthday is full of Nommy smile Big Grin :biggrin3d: Biggrin 3D 50x50 derp my first gif 
Reply
:icondeskridge:
deskridge Featured By Owner 2 days ago   Digital Artist
:D   Thanks!
Reply
:iconfractal2cry:
fractal2cry Featured By Owner 2 days ago
;)
Reply
Add a Comment: