Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Digital Art / Artist Premium Member Daniel Eskridge40/Male/United States Groups :icongoblinoids: Goblinoids
Where ugly is the new beautiful
Recent Activity
Deviant for 4 Years
11 Month Premium Membership
Statistics 422 Deviations 35,360 Comments 71,852 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconveeswan:
VeeSwan 3 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thank you for the fav Daniel :heart:
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
Thanks for the faves, Daniel!

:D
Reply
:iconladymiralys:
LadyMiralys 10 hours ago  New member Hobbyist Digital Artist
:iconthanksfavrainbowplz:
Reply
:iconmidniyt:
Midniyt 10 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thx for +fav 
Reply
:iconskiranger:
SKIRANGER 17 hours ago  Hobbyist General Artist
Thanks for the fave.
Reply
:iconnumbat66:
numbat66 21 hours ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
I love you art particularly the paleo art.
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
Thanks for the faves, Daniel!

:D
Reply
:iconlmant:
thanks for faving :)
Reply
:iconlance66:
Lance66 1 day ago  Student Digital Artist
thanks Daniel :)
Reply
Add a Comment: