Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
About Digital Art / Artist Core Member Daniel Eskridge42/Male/United States Groups :icondaz-artists-guild: Daz-Artists-Guild
Dream Creativity Render Reality
Recent Activity
Deviant for 6 Years
10 Month Core Membership:
Given by AvalonAshe
Statistics 584 Deviations 51,233 Comments 134,105 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

deskridge's Profile Picture
deskridge
Daniel Eskridge
Artist | Digital Art
United States
I am a forty-something living in the Metro-Atlanta area -- one of the few people who was actually born and raised here. I'm married and have two sons. By day, I am a software engineer at a small company. But, by night I am a 3D render artist.

I have dual degrees from the University of Georgia, one in Computer Science, the other in Fine Art. So, it seems only natural that I attempt to combine the two by producing art using a computer. Plus, I find that it's a bit more practical than painting as it doesn't require all of the clean up, harsh chemicals, or expensive supplies.

I have been a render artist since some of the first ray-tracing programs were made publicly available in the mid 80's. To date, I have completed over four-hundred images, many of which can been seen in my gallery on this site.
Interests

Artist Links

Here are some links to artists and illustrators that have inspired me.

Contemporary

Keith Parkinson www.keithparkinson.com/
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com/
Rodney Matthews www.rodneymatthews.com/main.ht…
Roger Dean www.rogerdean.com/
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com/
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com/
Brom www.bromart.com/
Boris Vallejo www.imaginistix.com/
Frank Frazetta www.frankfrazetta.net/


Historical

Francisco de Goya www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Jean-Honore Fragonard www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Maxfield Parrish www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Lord Fredrick Leighton www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema www.artrenewal.org/pages/artis…
John William Waterhouse www.jwwaterhouse.com/
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres www.jeanaugustedominiqueingres…
Jean-Leon Gerome www.jeanleongerome.org/

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconfractal2cry:
fractal2cry Featured By Owner 1 hour ago
ty so much for taking the time to stop by and :+fav:
your moose did u use LAMH at 1500000 hair follicles
Reply
:icondeskridge:
deskridge Featured By Owner 33s ago   Digital Artist
I think I did less.  ~700k probably, but I changed the thickness of the hair to somewhere around 700 base 500 tip
Reply
:iconcapn-gary:
capn-gary Featured By Owner 1 day ago
Thanks for the fave!!

:D
Reply
:iconmilkmindart:
milkmindart Featured By Owner 1 day ago  Professional Digital Artist
Thx for the +fav  Appreciate it a lot! :) (Smile) 
Reply
:iconkuvin:
Kuvin Featured By Owner 1 day ago  New Deviant Professional Digital Artist
Thanks you for the :+fav:, much appreciated!
Reply
:iconsaidge42:
Saidge42 Featured By Owner 1 day ago

:iconthankyouscript1::iconthankyouscript2::iconthankyouscript3:   :iconbigfav4plz:   :iconfavesmile:

Reply
:icongormlaith:
Gormlaith Featured By Owner 2 days ago  Professional General Artist
thank you so much for the fav of my Jon Snow, the White Walker and the Red Woman by Gormlaith
Reply
:iconsmall-brown-dog:
Small-Brown-Dog Featured By Owner 2 days ago
Appreciate the fave - thank you.
Seriously awesome gallery you have too ;)
Reply
:iconkongvmax:
kongvmax Featured By Owner 2 days ago
thanks for favin :D
Reply
:iconjamare:
jamare Featured By Owner 2 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks for the +fav on Brunhilde
Reply
Add a Comment: